Jammu; 08 Oct: To streamline and bring more effectiveness to the management of Gurudwaras, DGPC Jammu nominates two new Committees of Gurudwaras.

Since the tenure of the previous Committee of Sri Guru Singh Sabha Guru Nanak Nagar Jammu was completed a few months ago, so adhering to the laid down system of DGPC, a new committee is formed on the recommendation of Local DGHPC member S Jagpal Singh (Cashier DGPC Jammu) under the President ship of S Somnath Singh with other office bearers including S Gurmit Singh Sr Vice President, S Jatinder Singh V President, S Jagjit Singh Secretary, S Kawaljit Singh Jt Secretary, S Parvinder Singh Cashier, with other members S Narinder Singh, S Paramjit Singh, S Manjit Singh, S Malvinder Singh, S Amanpreet Singh & S Jagdeep Singh.

DGPC Jammu directly managed the management of Gurudwara Baba Fateh Singh Ji till now. On the solid demand of Sikh Sangat & on the recommendation of S Balvinder Singh, Vice President DGPC Jammu, a new committee under the Chairman Ship of S Attar Singh, a renowned Sikh personality, was formed with other members namely S Harbhajan Singh Behal, S Dilbag Singh, S Satwinder Singh, S Tejinder, S Deedar Singh & S Sukhwinder Singh. The most heartening thing was witnessed while constituting the Committee when all the members refused to accept any post in the Committee and voluntarily offered their services as SEWADARS.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: